Press
プレス
Media
メディア
Newsletter
ニュースレター

Program

Orchestra Concert

オーケストラ コンサート

Orchestra Concert Program A

Aug. 18, 2017 (Fri)
Aug. 20, 2017 (Sun)

Orchestra Concert Program B

Aug. 25, 2017 (Fri)
Aug. 27, 2017 (Sun)

Orchestra Concert Program C

Sep. 8, 2017 (Fri)
Sep. 10, 2017 (Sun)

Opera

オペラ

OMF Opera by Seiji Ozawa Music Academy Orchestra

Sep. 3, 2017 (Sun)
Ravel: L'enfant et les sortilèges

Chamber Music

室内楽

Chamber Concert I

Aug. 19, 2017 (Sat)

Chamber Concert II

Aug. 26, 2017 (Sat)

Chamber Concert III

Sep. 2, 2017 (Sat)

Special Program

特別プログラム

Mitsuko Uchida Recital

Sep. 4, 2017 (Mon)
※Cancelled

Educational Program

教育プログラム

OMF Chamber Music Study Group -Brass Ensemble-

Aug. 13, 2017 (Sun)

Concert for Children

Sep. 1, 2017 (Fri)

Opera for Children

Sep. 5, 2017 (Tue)
Sep. 6, 2017 (Wed)

Open Events

オープン イベント

OMF Chamber Music Study Group – Brass Ensemble

Aug. 6 (Sun) – Aug. 11 (Fri)
Concert: Aug. 12 (Sat)

Parade/Joint Performance

Aug. 20 (Sun)

Welcome Concert: Harmony at the Castle

Aug. 11 (Fri)

Welcome Street Live

Throughout the festival period

Festival Photo Exhibition

Early August through Early September

Cosy & Special “Demae” Concerts

Throughout the festival period
Seiji Ozawa
© Shintaro Shiratori

About Seiji Ozawa Matsumoto Festival (OMF)

Saito Kinen Festival Matsumoto (SKF), which since 1992 under the direction of world-renowned conductor Seiji Ozawa has been held every year in summer in Matsumoto, Japan, has been renamed into Seiji Ozawa Matsumoto Festival (OMF) since 2015. The Saito Kinen Orchestra (SKO), which formed the basis of SKF, remains at the core of OMF, welcoming well-known classical music conductors, musicians and opera actors as always.

About OMF
Seiji Ozawa
Hideo Saito
Saito Kinen Orchestra

Cooperators